mushroomstuffedchicken

A healthy beginning to the new year with a healthy recipe.

Staying in middle east has never been so adventurous as I have started to try different cuisine and learnt a lot . From the time I’ve started dieting I’ve become a lot more adventurous to keep my spirits high and this is one of my successful adventure with the herbs which I had never tasted before. It is very simple and it needs very few ingredients and yet it looks and tastes exotic…..

Ingredients for chicken stuffing:

chicken breast- 1/2 chicken breast that is half heart shaped

3-4 mushrooms

Pepper, Thyme, Basil

1 tsp Olive oil

Salt

Method

I have used the whole breast because it opens like a pocket where u can stuff in.

  1. Cut mushrooms into slices and add a bit of salt on it and stuff it in the pocket.
  2. Now take herbs and pepper all about less than 1/4 tsp along with salt  and olive oil, rub it onto the surface of chicken and leave it for about 30 mts.
  3. Shallow fry it or grill it for healthier version. here I’ve grilled 🙂

Ingredients for fatoush:

Fatoush is a type of salad with loads of goodness

1 leaf  Lettuce

1/2 cup Parsley, roughly chopped

1 Cucumber, cubed

1 tbsp Onion juliennes

 1 tsp Lemon juice

1 slice of brown bread toasted and cut into small pieces

Pepper , Thyme

1 tsp Olive oil

1 tsp Black pitted olives sliced

Method is too simple just take all these ingredients in a bowl and mix them .

I’ve served chicken with salad you can skip either of these as both are good as individuals also and to give your taste buds wanting for more you can also drizzle a bit of hummous over it.  Enjoy and do let me know the experience….

