Is it raining outside? Are you craving to eat/ drink something hot !

Then you should try this Soup!

I make this soup when I feel like having something hot and spicy.. goes well with gloomy weather..:)

It’s very simple to make . I got this recipe from a newspaper ages back but I still make it ever since I made it the first time.

here’s the list of things you’ll need:

4-5 Sprigs of coriander
2 Cloves garlic
1-2 Green chilli
Black pepper powder according to taste
Salt according to taste
1 tsp Butter
3 Cups Water
1 tbsp Corn flour (optional)
Noodles boiledΒ (optional)
1 Onion finely chopped (optional, just to add texture)

I prefer a clear soup but if you like you can add cornflour. I did not add onion and noodles to this recipe (original recipe has both). Adding noodles only makes it a little more filling!

  1. Grind coarsely garlic, coriander and green chilli.
  2. Lightly saute the onion and the ground mixture.
  3. Add water , salt and bring to boil. (add pepper only if you like)
  4. Now if you like add the cornflour mixed in half cup water. and boil again.
  5. You can add the noodles now and cook for a few minutes.

Done!

p.s. I usually make this recipe whenever I have cold.. it’s soothing.. πŸ˜›

