My kids and my husband love oats soup, making the same routine makes it boring. Being healthy I thought of taking it to the next level, there are N number of ways of making oats soup I just tried this and it tasted good so I thought of sharing it with all of you.

Requiered Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oats
  • Bunch of dill leaves (Savaa/ sui ki bhaji) finely cut
  • 2 green chilies
  • 1/4 cup of cilantro or coriander leaves
  • 1 ltr of chicken stock/ vegetable stock
  • 1 cup of chicken jullians (optional)
  • salt to taste
  • 1 tsp of lemon juice
  • 1/2 onion finely diced

 

Procedure

Mix all the ingredients except lemon juice and cook for about 10-15mts and add lemon juice just before serving and it is done. You can have pakodas or chips with it..

 

P.S- I have used chicken stock, for veggies just remove chicken ingredient it shall taste the same ¬†and is only optional. This can also be given to the babies. Enjoy N God bless……….

