When i was picking my son from my mom’s place after work and rushing back home (My routine), my mom came to me and said i’ve made Mutton & drumstick Curry put it up on your blog.. It made my day to see my mom’s contribution to SnB… Like many people out there even i consider my mom’s food the best!! especially non-veg!!

Ingredients

  • 250gms Mutton chops( you can also use chicken)
  • 2 drumsticks
  • 1 medium sized onion
  • 1tbs ginger-garlic paste
  • puree of 2 tomatoes
  • 1 1\2tbs coconut paste
  • 1tbs tamarind puree
  • 2tsp chilli powder
  • 1tsp corriander powder
  • 1\2tsp tumeric powder
  • salt to taste
  • 2tbs oil
  • 1 1\2cup water

Direction

  • Heat oil in a pressure cooker\sausepan and add roughly chopped onions. Fry them till they are translucent
  • Add ginger-garlic paste and stir for a minute
  • Put the mutton chops and mix it well
  • Now add the dry masalas(chilli,dhanya,tumeric powders) and salt to taste
  • Add the tomato puree, coconut paste and tamarind puree and mix well
  • Cook untill the mutton chops are almost done.
  • At this stage cut the drumstick into 2inches pieces(approx) and add them in the curry
  • Cook the curry till the meat is completely done and the drumstick is soft. The consistency of the gravy should be a little thick and not too runny..
  • Serve hot with steamed rice

PS: Its great with ragi balls. People from south India would know. raggi mudde 😉

Enjoy… God Bless…

